Precinct Committee People | Dekalb County IL Democrats

Our Precinct Committee People are the lifeblood of the Democratic Party

They are the elected and appointed officials that act as liaisons between the people and their representatives. Their responsibilities include:

  • Informing their precinct of their party’s candidates
  • Registering new voters
  • Identifying party members
  • Recommending poll workers
  • “Get out the vote” campaigns
  • Holding/leading a precinct caucus every spring of a presidential election year
  • Attending legislative district party meetings
Also, in order to become a Committee Chair for the party you need to be a Precinct Committee Person, and elected Precinct Committee People are the only ones who are able vote for the party’s chair.
If you’re interested in becoming a Precinct Committee Person, let us know! 
If you just want to get more involved in your party, contact your Precinct Committee Person today.
Last Name First name Email Address 2021 Precinct
Becknell Rachel D.F. AF01
Schuett Courtney “Court” CL01
Rempfer Kori CO01
Orr Abby CO02
Johnson Nate CO03
Olson Randi CO04
Orr Josh CO05
Pietrowski Mark CO06
Birr Nathaniel CO07
Polvere Carmen CO08
Campbell C. Scott DK01
Robinson Carla DK02
Minor Carole DK03
Jones Kiara DK04
Morris Carolyn DK05
Domina Meryl DK06
Gerritsen Michelle DK07
Walker John DK08
Wett JJ DK09
Luebke James DK10
Vary Pat DK11
Rathke Dave DK12
Kapitan Steve DK13
Ellis, Jr. Pernevlon DK14
Bythewood David DK15
Pena Hernandez Val
Prescott Cat DK17
Crawford Rukisha DK18
Mohammad Neill DK19
Lahey Nick DK20
Cleland Marilyn DK21
Fontana Amy DK22
Lange Mason DK24
Lesorgen Dave DK25
OPEN     FR01
Slavenas Christi GE01
Malone Penney GE02
OPEN     KI01
Hall Fred MA01
Frankiewicz Laura MF01
OPEN     MI01
Swanson Matt PI01
Wilhelmi Anna PP01
OPEN     SA01
OPEN     SA02
Wahlgren Ross SA03
Stemmet Sean SA04
Kubisak Brian SA05
OPEN     SG01
Simpson David C. SH01
DeYoung Dunn Shellie SO01
McFarland John SQ01
Larson Dick SY01
OPEN     SY02
Quitno Amber SY03
Nelson Edwin SY04
Schmack Eric SY05
Sherrod Virginia SY06
Moore Douglas SY07
Sprinkle Gretchen SY08
OPEN     SY09
McAdams Scott SY10
OPEN     SY11
OPEN     VI01